Jean-Claude Laprie Award for Prof. Christine Baier and Colleagues

Published on in NEWS

portrait photo of professor Christine Baier standing in front of a blackboard
Prof. Christine Baier - © Franziska Pilz / Konvex Fotografie Dresden for cfaed

cfaed Associated Member Prof. Christine Baier, as well as her co-authors Prof. Boudewijn R. Haverkort, Prof. Holger Hermanns, and Prof. Joost-Pieter Katoen were awarded the 2023 Jean-Claude Laprie Award for their paper "Model-Checking Algorithms for Continuous Markov Chains". The paper, published in IEEE Transactions on Software Engineering, 2003, presents a unifying theory and algorithm to evaluate a wide variety of performance and dependability measures for continuous-time Markov chain models. The proposed approach inspired many researchers and provided a theoretical foundation for various model-checking tools, including GreatSPN, PRISM, STORM, and COMPASS.


Go back