Head of Chair

Prof. Dr. Akash Kumar

portrait Prof. Akash Kumar

E-mail: akash.kumar@tu-dresden.de
Phone: +49 351 463-39274
Fax: +49 351 463-39995

Office: Helmholtzstrasse 18, BAR-III73-74

Webpage: Linkedin Profile

Administrative Staff

Conny Okuma

portrait Conny Okuma

Secretary

Phone: +49 (0)351 463-39925
Fax: +49 (0)351 463-39995
E-Mail: conny.okuma@tu-dresden.de
Office: Helmholtzstrasse 18, BAR III69

Consultation Hours:

Mon  10.00 - 15.00
Tue   10.00 - 15.00
Wed  10.00 - 15.00
Thu   10.00 - 15.00

Scientific Staff

Steffen Märcker

Postdoc

E-Mail: steffen.maercker@tu-dresden.de
Phone: +49 351 463-40822
Office: Helmholtzstrasse 18, BAR-III76

 

Mark Wijtvliet

Postdoc

E-Mail: mark.wijtvliet@tu-dresden.de
Phone: +49 351 463-40822
Office: Helmholtzstrasse 18, BAR-III79

Michael Raitza

Research Associate

E-Mail: michael.raitza (-) tu-dresden.de
Phone: +49 (351) 463-43527
Office: Helmholtzstrasse 18, BAR-III75

Martin Bruestel

Research Associate

E-Mail: martin.bruestel (-) tu-dresden.de
Phone: +49 351 463-43726
Fax: +49 351-463 39995
Office: Helmholtzstrasse 18, BAR-III75

Shubham Rai

avatar

Research Associate

E-Mail:shubham.rai@tu-dresden.de
Phone: +49 351 463-43727
Fax: +49 351-463 39995
Office: Helmholtzstrasse 18, BAR-III76

Webpage: Linkedin Profile

Salim Ullah

salim

Research Associate

E-Mail:salim.ullah(at)tu-dresden.de
Phone: +49 351 463-40819
Office: Helmholtzstrasse 18, BAR-III62

Zahra Ebrahimi

Research Associate

E-Mail: zahra.ebrahimi_mamaghani@tu-dresden.de
Phone: +49 351 463-40819
Office: Helmholtzstrasse 18, BAR-III79

Webpage: Linkedin Profile

Behnaz Ranjbar

Research Associate

E-Mail: behnaz.ranjbar@tu-dresden.de
Phone: +49 351 463-43712
Office: Helmholtzstrasse 18, BAR-III80

Yuhao Liu

Research Associate

E-Mail: yuhao.liu1@tu-dresden.de
Phone: +49 (351) 463-43731
Office: Helmholtzstrasse 18, BAR-III78

Mohammad Bawatna

Research Associate

E-Mail:mohammed_jm.bawatna@tu-dresden.de
Phone: +49 351 463-40819
Office: Helmholtzstrasse 18, BAR-III62

Armin Darjani

Research Associate

E-Mail: armin.darjani@tu-dresden.de
Phone: +49 (351) 463-40923
Office: Helmholtzstrasse 18, BAR-III61

Nima Kavand

Research Associate

E-Mail: nima.kavand@tu-dresden.de
Phone: +49 (351) 463-40924
Office: Helmholtzstrasse 18, BAR-III61

 

External Ph.D. Researchers

Cecilia de la Parra

Cecilia de la Parra is a co-supervised Ph.D. student at Robert Bosch GMBH, since 2018. She is working on the topic of Digital Hardware for Approximate Computing of Deep Neural Networks.

Elias Trommer

Elias Trommer is a co-supervised Ph.D. student at Infineon, since 2020. He is working on the topic of Co-Design of Algorithms and Hardware for Low-Power Machine Learning Inference.

Max Sponner

Max Sponner is a co-supervised Ph.D. student at Infineon, since 2020. He is working on the topic of Design of Partially Reconfigurable Embedded Deep Learning Inference Accelerators.

Paul Jungmann

Paul Jungmann is a Ph.D. student at GlobalFoundries, since 2020. He is working on the topic of Machine Learning for Fault Modelling in Chip Manufacturing.

 

Guest Researchers

Stefano Corda

Stefano Corda is a Ph.D. student at Eindhoven University of Technology, the Netherlands. He joined the Chair for Processor Design at CFAED as a visiting researcher in February 2020. He is currently working on adaptive near-memory computing systems.​

E-Mail: stefano.corda@mailbox.tu-dresden.de
Phone: (+49) (351) (463 43712)
Office: Helmholtzstrasse 18, BAR-III80

Ali Hosseinghorban

E-Mail: ali.hosseinghorban@mailbox.tu-dresden.de

Office: Helmholtzstrasse 18, BAR-III60

Debabrata Chaudhury

Debabrata Chaudhury is currently a B.Tech final year student at BITS Pilani, Pilani, India. He is working towards his final year thesis.
 

E-Mail: debabrata.chaudhury@mailbox.tu-dresden.de

Mohil Desai

Mohil Desai is currently a B.Tech final year student at BITS Pilani, Pilani India. He is working towards his final year thesis.
 

E-Mail: mohil.desai@mailbox.tu-dresden.de

 

 

Master's Students

Ansh Rupani

E-Mail: ansh.rupani@mailbox.tu-dresden.de
Office: Helmholtzstrasse 18, BAR-III78
See Linkedin Profile

Jaswanth Chatakondu

E-Mail: jaswanth.chatakondu@mailbox.tu-dresden.de
Office: Helmholtzstrasse 18, BAR-III78

Qunyou Liu

E-Mail: qunyou.liu@mailbox.tu-dresden.de
Office: Helmholtzstrasse 18, BAR-III78

 

Remote Researchers

Amritha  Immaneni

Amritha Immaneni is currently a B.Tech 3rd year student at BITS Pilani, Hyderabad, India. She is working as a part-time researcher with the group.
 

E-Mail: amritha.immaneni@mailbox.tu-dresden.de

Divyansh Choudhary

Divyansh Choudhary is currently a B.Tech final year student at Indian Institute of Technology, Indore, India. He is working towards his final year thesis.
 

E-Mail: divyansh.choudhary@mailbox.tu-dresden.de

Nemath Ahmed

Nemath Ahmed is currently a B.Tech final year student at Indian Institute of Technology, Indore, India. He is working towards his final year thesis.
 

E-Mail: nemath.ahmed@mailbox.tu-dresden.de

 

Previous Researchers