Head of Chair

Prof. Dr. Akash Kumar

portrait Prof. Akash Kumar

Contact

E-mail: akash.kumar@tu-dresden.de
Phone: +49 351 463-39274
Fax: +49 351 463-39995

Office: Helmholtzstrasse 18, BAR-III73-74

See LinkedIn profile

Administrative Staff

Conny Okuma

portrait Conny Okuma

Secretary

Contact

Phone: +49 (0)351 463-39925
Fax: +49 (0)351 463-39995
E-Mail: conny.okuma@tu-dresden.de

Office: Helmholtzstrasse 18, BAR III69

Consultation Hours:

Mon  10.00 - 15.00
Tue   10.00 - 15.00
Wed  10.00 - 15.00
Thu   10.00 - 15.00
Fri          closed

Scientific Staff

Siva Satyendra Sahoo

Postdoc

Contact

E-Mail: siva_satyendra.sahoo@tu-dresden.de

Phone: +49 (351) 463-43731

Office: Helmholtzstrasse 18, BAR-III78

Webpage: https://ssatyendras.github.io/

Steffen Märcker

steffen

Postdoc

Steffen Märcker is currently working as a research associate at the chair for Processor Design.

Contact

E-Mail: steffen.maercker@tu-dresden.de
Phone: +49 351 463-40822

Office: Helmholtzstrasse 18, BAR-III76

 

Mark Wijtvliet

Postdoc

Contact

E-Mail: mark.wijtvliet@tu-dresden.de
Phone: +49 351 463-40822

Office: Helmholtzstrasse 18, BAR-III79

 

Michael Raitza

Research Associate

Contact

E-Mail: michael.raitza (-) tu-dresden.de
Phone: +49 (351) 463-43527
Office: Helmholtzstrasse 18, BAR-III75

Martin Bruestel

Research Associate

Martin Bruestel is currently working as a research associate at the chair for Processor Design.

Contact

E-Mail: martin.bruestel (-) tu-dresden.de
Phone: +49 351 463-43726
Fax: +49 351-463 39995

Office: Helmholtzstrasse 18, BAR-III75

Shubham Rai

avatar

Research Associate

Shubham Rai is currently working as a Research Associate with Chair for Processor Design. He joined in Oct 2016.  

Contact

E-Mail:shubham.rai@tu-dresden.de
Phone: +49 351 463-43727
Fax: +49 351-463 39995

Office: Helmholtzstrasse 18, BAR-III76

See Linkedin Profile

Salim Ullah

salim

Research Associate

Salim Ullah has joined the Chair for Processor Design in October 2016. He is pursuing his PhD on the topic of Cross  Layer Approximate Computing. 

Contact

E-Mail:salim.ullah(at)tu-dresden.de

Phone: +49 351 463-40819

Office: Helmholtzstrasse 18, BAR-III62

Zahra Ebrahimi

Research Associate

Zahra Ebrahimi works as a research associate with the Chair for Processor Design. She has received the B.Sc. and M.Sc. degrees from Sharif University of Technology in Iran. Her current research interests include reconfigurable computing and approximate computing.

E-Mail: zahra.ebrahimi_mamaghani@tu-dresden.de

Office: Helmholtzstrasse 18, BAR-III79

Webpage: Linkedin

Behnaz Ranjbar

Research Associate

Behnaz Ranjbar has joined the Chair for Processor Design at CFAED in July, 2018. She is currently pursuing her PhD on the topic of Thermal-Aware Design of Mixed-Criticality Systems.

Contact

E-Mail: behnaz.ranjbar@tu-dresden.de

Phone: (+49) (351) (463 43712)

Office: Helmholtzstrasse 18, BAR-III80

Yuhao Liu

Research Associate

Yuhao Liu is currently working as a Research Associate with the Chair for Processor Design. He joined in August 2020. 

Contact

E-Mail: yuhao.liu1@tu-dresden.de

Phone: +49 (351) 463-43731

Office: Helmholtzstrasse 18, BAR-III78

Mohammad Bawatna

Research Associate

Contact

E-Mail:mohammed_jm.bawatna@tu-dresden.de

Phone: +49 351 463-40819

Office: Helmholtzstrasse 18, BAR-III62

Armin Darjani

Research Associate

Armin Darjani is currently working as a Research Associate with the Chair for Processor Design. He joined in March 2021. His interests include Hardware Accelerators, Reconfigurable Architectures, Hardware Security, and Emerging Nanotechnologies.

Contact

E-Mail: armin.darjani@tu-dresden.de

Phone: +49 (351) 463-40923

Office: Helmholtzstrasse 18, BAR-III61

Nima Kavand

Research Associate

Nima Kavand is currently working as a Research Associate with the Chair for Processor Design. He joined in March 2021. His current research interests include VLSI design, FPGA and reconfigurable devices, large-scale computing systems, and Machine Learning.

Contact

E-Mail: nima.kavand@tu-dresden.de

Phone: +49 (351) 463-40924

Office: Helmholtzstrasse 18, BAR-III61

 

Guest Researchers

Stefano Corda

Stefano Corda is a Ph.D. student at Eindhoven University of Technology, the Netherlands. He joined the Chair for Processor Design at CFAED as a visiting researcher in February 2020. He is currently working on adaptive near-memory computing systems.​ 
 

Contact

E-Mail: stefano.corda@mailbox.tu-dresden.de

Phone: (+49) (351) (463 43712)

Office: Helmholtzstrasse 18, BAR-III80

Ali Hosseinghorban

Ali Hosseinghorban is currently a Ph.D. student at the Sharif University of Technology. He has joined the Chair for Processor Design at CFAED as a guest researcher in December 2020.
 

Contact

E-Mail: ali.hosseinghorban@mailbox.tu-dresden.de

Office: Helmholtzstrasse 18, BAR-III60

Debabrata Chaudhury

Debabrata Chaudhury is currently a B.Tech final year student at BITS Pilani, Pilani, India. He is working towards his final year thesis.
 

Contact

E-Mail: debabrata.chaudhury@mailbox.tu-dresden.de

Mohil Desai

Mohil Desai is currently a B.Tech final year student at BITS Pilani, Pilani India. He is working towards his final year thesis.
 

Contact

E-Mail: mohil.desai@mailbox.tu-dresden.de

 

 

Master's Students

Ansh Rupani

Contact

E-Mail: ansh.rupani@mailbox.tu-dresden.de

Office: Helmholtzstrasse 18, BAR-III78

See Linkedin Profile

Jaswanth Chatakondu

Contact

E-Mail: jaswanth.chatakondu@mailbox.tu-dresden.de

Office: Helmholtzstrasse 18, BAR-III78

Qunyou Liu

Contact

E-Mail: qunyou.liu@mailbox.tu-dresden.de

Office: Helmholtzstrasse 18, BAR-III78

 

Remote Researchers

Amritha  Immaneni

Amritha Immaneni is currently a B.Tech 3rd year student at BITS Pilani, Hyderabad, India. She is working as a part-time researcher with the group.
 

Contact

E-Mail: amritha.immaneni@mailbox.tu-dresden.de

Divyansh Choudhary

Divyansh Choudhary is currently a B.Tech final year student at Indian Institute of Technology, Indore, India. He is working towards his final year thesis.
 

Contact

E-Mail: divyansh.choudhary@mailbox.tu-dresden.de

Nemath Ahmed

Nemath Ahmed is currently a B.Tech final year student at Indian Institute of Technology, Indore, India. He is working towards his final year thesis.
 

Contact

E-Mail: nemath.ahmed@mailbox.tu-dresden.de

 

Previous Researchers