Head of Chair

Prof. Dr. Akash Kumar

portrait Prof. Akash Kumar

Contact

E-mail: akash.kumar@tu-dresden.de
Phone: +49 351 463-39274
Fax: +49 351 463-39995

Office: Georg-Schumann-Strasse 7A, room 107A

See LinkedIn profile

 

Administrative Staff

Conny Okuma

Conny Okuma

Secretary

Contact

Phone: +49 (0)351 463-39925
Fax: +49 (0)351 463-39995
E-Mail: conny.okuma@tu-dresden.de

Office: Georg-Schumann-Str. 7A, room 205

 

Scientific Staff

Golsa Moayeri Pour

Golsa Moayeri Pour

Postdoc

In the beginning of October 2015, Golsa Moayeri Pour joined the Chair for Processor Design where she holds a Postdoc position. In July 2015, the electrical engineer obtained her PhD degree at Purdue University West Lafayette, Indiana, United States.

Contact

E-Mail: golsa.moayeri_pour@tu-dresden.de
Phone: +49 351 463-43732
Fax: +49 351-463 39995

Office: Georg-Schumann-Str. 7A, room 107B

Semeen Rehman

avatar

Postdoc

Contact

E-Mail: semeen.rehman@tu-dresden.de
Phone: +49 351 463-43725
Office: Georg-Schumann-Str. 7A, room 107C

 

Michael Raitza

avatar

Research Associate

Contact

E-Mail: michael.raitza (-) tu-dresden.de
Phone: +49 (351) 463-43527
Office: Georg-Schumann-Str. 7A, room 107C

 

Olka Kaveh

Olka Kave

Research Associate

Olka Kaveh is currently working as a research associate at the chair for Processor Design. She received her master degree from TU Dresden with the focus on transistor modeling and simulation.

Contact

E-Mail: olka.kaveh@tu-dresden.de
Phone: +49 351 463-43731
Fax: +49 351-463 39995
website: link

Office: Georg-Schumann-Str. 7A, room 107B

 

Martin Bruestel

avatar

Research Associate

Martin Bruestel is currently working as a research associate at the chair for Processor Design.

Contact

E-Mail: martin.bruestel@tu-dresden.de
Phone: +49 351 463-43726
Fax: +49 351-463 39995

Office: Georg-Schumann-Str. 7A, room 107B

 

Shubham Rai

avatar

Research Associate

Shubham Rai is currently working as a Research Associate with Chair for Processor Design. He joined in Oct 2016.  

Contact

E-Mail:shubham.rai@tu-dresden.de
Phone: +49 351 463-43727
Fax: +49 351-463 39995

Office: Georg-Schumann-Str. 7A, room 107B

 

Nusrat Jahan Lisa

Research Associate

Nusrat Jahan Lisa is currently working as a Research Associate in Processor Design and Database Technology groups at Technische Universität Dresden (TU Dresden), Germany. She received her Bachelor Degree in Computer Science and Engineering from Ahsanullah University of Science and Technology and Master Degree in Computer Science and Engineering from United International University, Bangladesh. She was Assistant Professor in the Department of Computer Science and Engineering at Ahsanullah University of Science and Technology, Dhaka, Bangladesh.

Contact

E-Mail:nusrat.jahan_lisa@tu-dresden.de
Phone: +49 351 463-43732
Fax: +49 351-463 39995

Office: Georg-Schumann-Str. 7A, room 107B


Salim Ullah

Research Associate

Salim Ullah joined the Chair for Processor Design in October 2016. He is working on the cross layer aspects of approximate computing.

Contact

E-Mail:salim.ullah@mailbox.tu-dresden.de

Phone: +49 176 28563534

Office: Georg-Schumann-Str. 7A, room 107C

 

Guest Researchers

 

Mahya Saffarpour

avatar

In June 2016, Mahya Saffarpour joined the Chair for Processor Design. She is doing research on thermal management of multicore processors. She is an Electrical Engineering M. Sc. student at the University of Tehran.

Contact

E-Mail: mahya.saffarpour@mailbox.tu-dresden.de

Office: Georg-Schumann-Str. 7A, room 107B

 

Bharath Srinivas Prabakaran

avatar

Bharath Srinivas Prabakaran is an undergraduate student from BITS, Pilani – K K Birla Goa Campus currently pursuing his undergraduate thesis at the Chair for Processor Design. He is working on the topic of Approximate Computing under the guidance of Dr. Semeen Rehman and Prof. Dr. Akash Kumar.

Contact

E-Mail: bharath_srinivas.prabakaran@mailbox.tu-dresden.de

Office: Georg-Schumann-Str. 7A, room 107C

 

Previous Researchers

Chin Hau Hoo

Chin Hau Hoo

Contact

E-Mail: chinhau.hoo@u.nus.edu
Phone: +49 351 463-43727
Fax: +49 351-463 39995

Office: Georg-Schumann-Str. 7A, room 107B

 

Tuan Duy Anh Nguyen

potrait Nguyen Duy Anh Tuan

Tuan is currently PhD student at National University of Singapore. He joined the cfaed Chair for Processor Design as Guest Researcher in mid-October 2015. His work is on Partially Reconfigurable Heterogeneous Multiprocessor System-on-Chip.

Contact

E-Mail: tuann@u.nus.edu
Phone: +49 351 463-43727
Fax: +49 351-463 39995

Office: Georg-Schumann-Str. 7A, room 107B

 

Gautam Visveswaran

Gautam

Gautam is currently interning at the chair for Processor Design. He is an undergraduate student at the University of Michigan-Ann Arbor, majoring in computer science.

Contact

E-Mail: gautamv@umich.edu
Phone: +49 351 463-43727
Fax: +49 351-463 39995

Office: Georg-Schumann-Str. 7A, room 107B